Australian Short Story Festival, Adelaide, 3rd – 5th November, 2017

The Australian Short Story Festival is an annual festival celebrating short stories in written as well as spoken form. It is an annual event celebrating short stories. This is a non-profit organisation set up to bring writers, oral storytellers and audiences together on an annual basis.

About Us Tickets
find out what's happening

Latest News

Lynette Washington

Meet the team: Lynette Washington

Lynette Washington is a short story writer, editor and teacher of creative and professional writing. She holds a PhD in Creative Writing from the University of Adelaide and her stories …

Thank You!

The Australian Short Story Festival secured its place as a significant event in the Australian literary calendar following the outstanding success of our inaugural festival held in Perth last weekend, …